• Thank you to our 2019 Awards Program Jurors

    Lindsay Cockrum

    Open Space Consultant, City of Saskatoon, SK

    Joanne Duguay

    Cultural Development OfficerCity of Moncton, NB

    Jamie MacLellan

    Community Developer, Culture and Events, Halifax Regional Municipality, NS

    Isabelle Riendeau,

    Cultural Development Officer, City of Montreal, QC

    Jennifer Rubadeau,

    Civic Events Coordinator, City of Prince George, BC

2019 Award Winners


Cultural Planning Award

City of Maple Ridge, BC

Maple Ridge Culture Plan: Walking Together - Growing Connections Through Culture







Kelly Jerrott (CCNC President), Patricia Huntsman (Patricia Huntsman Arts Management), Yvonne Chui (City of Maple Ridge), Anna Whelan (CCNC General Manager)

Public Art Award

Edmonton Arts Council, AB

ABᐄᓃᐤ(ÎNÎW) River Lot 11∞









Kelly Jerrott (CCNC President), David Turnbull (Edmonton Arts Council), Anna Whelan (CCNC General Manager)

Cultural Events Award

City of Calgary, AB

New Years Eve Celebration








Kelly Jerrott (CCNC President), Teresa Byrne (City of Calgary), Jennifer Davies (City of Calgary), Anna Whelan (CCNC General Manager)

Cultural Leadership Award

Rebecca Cann, Janis A. Barlow and Associates










Kelly Jerrott (CCNC President), Rebecca Cann (Janis A. Barlow and Associates), Anna Whelan (CCNC General Manager)

Background Photo Credit:
Sanderson Centre for the Performing Arts, Brantford, ON